THE BOUNDARY BILL.

This bill, as amended in committee, to "settle and describe the limits of certain boroughs and the divisions of certain counties in England and Wales, in so far as respects the election of members to serve in Parliament," was issued on Saturday. We publish those portions which affect this district. The new boroughs are described in Schedule 2, as follow:—

Deweeury.—The township of Dewsbury; so much of the township of Batley as lies to the south of the following boundary, that is to say:—From the junction of the townships of Heckmondwike, Gomersal, and Batley at Smithies Moor, eastward to the point at Upper Batley at which a bridle road passing Batley Hall joins Upper Batley-lane: thence along the said bridle road about 240 yards to the point at which it turns southwards; thence in a straight line to the point on the eastern boundary of the township at which Howley Beck is crossed by the footpath leading from Upper Batley to School Croft; the nether division of the township of Soothill; the Local Government district of Ravensthorpe, in the parish of Mirfield; and so much of the township of Thornhill as lies to the north of the following boundary, that is to say:-From the point in the river Calder near Greenwood Lock at which the boundary between the parishes of Mirfield and Thornhill leaves the said river, south-eastward, to the point at which the Cromwell Colliery Railway crosses the Bridle-road leading to Thornhill Lees, about 335 yards from the south side of Moor-lane, measured along the said railway; thence eastward in a straight line to the point near Hill-top at which the long causeway joins the road leading from the Thornhill-road to Hill-top, thence in a straight line to the junction of the townships of Thornbill, Soothill, and Ossett-cum-Gawthorpe in the river Calder. In the third Schedule the West Riding divisions are described:—

YORKSHIRE, WEST RIDING.

NORTHERN DIVISION:—The wapontake of Ewecross and Staincliffe; the parishes of Bradford and Halifax, the townships of Bolton and Idle, in the wapontake of Morley.

Eastern Division:—The wapontakes of Claro, Skyrack, Barkstonash, Osgoldcross, and Morley (except the parishes of Bradford and Halifax and the townships of Bolton and Idle).

By Schedule 4, the places for holding the elections are appointed, viz., Bradford for the Northern Division, and Leeds for the Eastern Division of the West Riding.